University of Nebraska Information Technology Group

Technology has forever changed the landscape of higher education, and continues to do so – often at a rapid pace. At the University of Nebraska, we strive to embrace technology to enhance both teaching and learning, to provide key support systems, and meet institutional goals.

2015 Innovation in Pedagogy and Technology Symposium

University of Nebraska Information Technology (UNIT) and University of Nebraska Online Worldwide are pleased to once again present an education and technology symposium during which participants have the opportunity to learn from nationally recognized experts, share their experiences, and learn from the initiatives of colleagues from across the system. Deadline for registration is May 8, 2015. To learn more about the conference, visit the symposium website.

Register Now

UNIT Board Members

Karen Gatherer - Chair
UNL ITS
karengatherer@unl.edu
DeeAnn Allison
UNL Libraries
dallison@unl.edu
Mark Askren
UNL CIO
mark.askren@unl.edu
David DeFruiter
UNL ITS
david.defruiter@unl.edu
Kimberly Harper
UNCA CSN
kkharper@nebraska.edu
David Bagby
UNL CFPA
david.bagby@unl.edu
Beverly Russell
UNL Assoc. Director for Online & Distance Ed
brussell1@unl.edu
Deb Schroeder
UNK Asst Vice Chanc IT Services
schroederd@unk.edu
Andrew Buker
UNO IS
abuker@unomaha.edu